Baking | Homemade veg pizza with homemade crust!

Hi folks! As promised in yesterday’s post here I am writing about the best homemade pizza (including crust)…

Now, as I said yesterday – pizza is liked by children and adults alike; I mean who doesn’t like pizza? Homemade pizza loaded with veggies is the best way to have one!

I made this pizza dough from Sally’s baking addiction and I can’t thank Sally enough for this perfect pizza crust recipe. I followed her instructions to the t. The only difference is that I used locally available brand of yeast. What’s best about this pizza dough recipe is that it really froze well and it still baked up nicely. I think I should have baked it for some more time to get golden brown edges but nonetheless the pizza turned out to be tasty with great texture – chewy, soft, perfectly cooked!

I made the dough almost a month back and have baked the pizza twice -one around 20 days back and now this one a couple of days back. I used different toppings both the times; you can customize the toppings as per your liking.

I baked my pizza using ready made pizza sauce but if you can use the homemade one, I am sure the pizza will be to die for!

Here is what you need~

  1. One part of pizza dough from here.
  2. Pizza sauce – homemade or store bought; approx. 2 tablespoons
  3. Red, yellow and green bell peppers – chopped in squares; 1/2 cup
  4. Broccoli – cut into small florets; 1/4 cup
  5. Onion – 1 medium; chopped in squares about the same size as peppers
  6. Zuccini – 5 to 6 thin slices
  7. Mozzarella cheese – grated, 1/2 cup
  8. Olive oil – to grease the baking dish
  9. Corn meal – to dust the baking dish

Here are the step-wise instructions~

  1. Preheat oven to 250ΒΊ C for at least 15 minutes. Grease baking dish with little olive oil and dust with corn meal. Set aside.
  2. Take the dough (thawed if using frozen) on a lightly floured surface and knead very gently for only less than a minute. Flatten into a disk and start rolling the dough by pressing with your fingers with one hand and rotating with the other hand. Roll to the diameter of your baking dish.
  3. Now, using a rolling pin transfer the rolled dough gently into the prepared baking dish. Poke the dough either with your fingers or with a fork so that pizza does not bubble up while baking. Create around 1/2 inch outer edge using your fingers.
  4. Now spread the pizza sauce on the inside circle leaving the edges.
  5. Add your favorite toppings, spread grated cheese on top.
  6. Bake in the preheated oven at 250ΒΊ C for 15-18 minutes.
  7. Slice and serve the hot pizza!

Unfortunately I did not have time to take enough pictures. This one is from my husband’s cellphone..But I will be making the pizza again, and I will post more pictures πŸ™‚

altAssaKp9RrL607LxUDyvj9ALtzZb8GbhCdhXH2ZBtfjGe_1

This recipe makes 8 medium slices of pizza.

~Happy cooking

Prajakta

 

4 thoughts on “Baking | Homemade veg pizza with homemade crust!

Leave a Reply

